New Mexico School Boards Association **2020 SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS**



The purpose of the NMSBA Scholarship program is to promote the attainment of higher educational goals for students who have demonstrated a high level of leadership, academic achievement, community involvement and extracurricular activity participation during high school.

Each NMSBA Board of Education was eligible to nominate one graduating senior for scholarship consideration

Region officers served as the selection committee for their respective region.

Twenty-Four \$1,000 scholarships will be distributed.

Scholarship funds may be utilized to pay tuition, fees, books, or other education related expenses.





Aalivah Juanico Region I - Farmington



Virgil Manuelito, Jr. Lashawna Weahkee Region I - Gallup



Region I - Zuni



Wyatt Horan Region II - Chama



Ariana MacAuley Region II - Penasco



Tristan Martinez Region II - Taos



Christine Subratie Region III - Cimarron



Shyann Mitchell Region III - Maxwell



Jennifer Acosta Region III - Raton



Juan Esparza Region IV - Albuquerque



Josiah Urioste Region IV - Grants



Takayla Montoya Region IV - Socorro



Reagan Kenyon Region V - Fort Sumner



Chisum Rush Region V - Grady



Amber Rivera Region V - Logan



Devin Adame



Bianca Solano Region VI - Loving



Marlyn Barrera Region VI - Lovington



Monica Madrid Region VII - Gadsden



Brooks Eggleston Region VII - Ruidoso



Shacie Marr Region VII - Tularosa



Ryan Estrada Region VIII - Animas



Ahmad Alsheikh Region VIII - Deming



Melanie Landrum Region VIII - Reserve